...

View Full Version : Footer flot problem.



hyper
07-30-2012, 09:04 PM
Hi, i am having a wierd problem in my wp site. The footer is floting on midle. How to place it on footer? On css i see everything is ok . What should i do?

Demo-http://offline marketing explained. com

Remove the gap please. Any help will be helpfull.

Thanks

tempz
07-31-2012, 03:47 AM
You don't need to put spaces between URL's

The big white gap?

Above the orange square?

hyper
07-31-2012, 05:13 AM
Hi, Thanks for the reply. I didnt put gap there. Its templates design . Still any help here? Where are the Big Boys?

tempz
07-31-2012, 04:47 PM
Hi, Thanks for the reply. I didnt put gap there. Its templates design . Still any help here? Where are the Big Boys?

Sir, I asked you a question please describe your issue with a screenshot or some code.

hyper
07-31-2012, 05:28 PM
Thanks. Here are screen of my problem-

http://i.imgur.com/QqAT7.gif

The css(footer elements)-



#container {

background:#ffffff;

margin-top:25px;

}

#testimonial {

background:url(images/testimonial-bg.jpg) repeat-x #f1f1f1;

min-height:220px;

}

#cta {

background:url(images/cta-bg.jpg) repeat-x #f2f2f2;

border-top:1px solid #dbdbdb;

overflow:hidden;

}

#shasep {

background:url(images/shadow-separator.jpg) repeat-x;

height:20px;

}

#footer {

background:url(images/footer-bg.jpg);

height:auto;

}

Let me know if you need more information. Thanks

tempz
07-31-2012, 06:38 PM
Change your #footer to this:



#footer {
position: relative;
bottom: 0;
left: -165px;
right: 0;
width: 100%;
padding: 10px 0;
margin-right: 20px;
border-top-width: 1px;
border-top-style: solid;
}

hyper
07-31-2012, 08:45 PM
thanks. but its not fixed yet. still same problem. But if i add # before

<div id="footer"> to <div id="#footer">

Its appear on right position in bottom. but the background image is missing from there.
Any idea?

hyper
07-31-2012, 10:22 PM
Seems like you conde working. i cleared my browser cache and see the footer in right position now. But what about the background image? I have put this code-

background:url(images/footer-bg.jpg);

but not worked.

tempz
07-31-2012, 10:28 PM
You have confused me, why did you change
<div id="footer"></div> to

<div id="#footer"></div>

You don't have any styles for
#footer you have styles for footer which is #footer in CSS

That's why your background isn't working, the code I sent you works on all browsers all resolutions I don't understand why don't you use that I didn't change your html code, I only changed your CSS I clearly said update your style sheet with....

tempz
07-31-2012, 10:33 PM
Change your footer "HTML"

to
<div class="footer-new"></div>

Add this to your stylesheet


.footer-new{background-image:url('images/footer-bg.jpg');}

hyper
08-01-2012, 12:30 AM
Sorry for confusing you. I have put he code you give to me-


#footer {
position: relative;
bottom: 0;
left: -165px;
right: 0;
width: 100%;
padding: 10px 0;
margin-right: 20px;
border-top-width: 1px;
border-top-style: solid;
}


But there is no background image appearing. and i have tried to add your next code,like-


<div id="shasep"></div>
<div class="footer-new">
<div id="footer">
<div class="wrapper" id="footer-widget">

And put the css data into stylesheet.
But Still no background image. You can see the full stylesheet here-


http://offlinemarketing explained.com/wp-content/themes/WPProLocalv1-8/style.css

Remove 1 spaces.

What i have done wrong now? Thanks for your continuing help.

hyper
08-01-2012, 12:35 AM
Here is the default footer.php


<div id="shasep"></div>
<div class="footer">
<div class="wrapper" id="footer-widget">
<ul id="footer-widget-2"><?php if ( ! dynamic_sidebar( 'widget-2' ) ) : ?><?php endif; // end sidebar widget area ?></ul>
<ul id="footer-widget-3"><?php if ( ! dynamic_sidebar( 'widget-3' ) ) : ?><?php endif; // end sidebar widget area ?></ul>
<ul id="footer-widget-4"><?php if ( ! dynamic_sidebar( 'widget-4' ) ) : ?><?php endif; // end sidebar widget area ?></ul>
<br class="clear"></div>
<!-- footer-widget -->
<div id="footer-sep1"></div>
<div id="footer-sep2"></div>
<div class="wrapper" id="footer-bottom">
<div id="bottommenu"><!-- home, about us, blog, our work, services, testimonial -->
<?php if(function_exists('wp_nav_menu')):

wp_nav_menu(array(

'menu' =>'footer_nav',

'container'=>'',

'depth' => 1,

'menu_id' => 'menu',

'theme_location'=>'footer_nav',

'fallback_cb'=>'no_footer_nav',

)

);

else: ?><?php endif; ?></div>
<!-- bottom menu -->
<div id="copyright"><?php echo stripslashes(get_option("themeth_copyright_text")); ?></div>
</div>
</div>
<!-- footer -->
<?php echo stripslashes(get_option('themeth_ganalytics')); ?><?php wp_footer(); ?>
</body>
</html>

hyper
08-01-2012, 01:42 PM
I have fixed it. Thanks for your time and suggestion. Its help me to overcome the issue.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum