View Full Version : Is the only way to achieve screen size based positioning...

kin
07-30-2012, 05:05 AM
Is to use javascript in relations with CSS? If this is not the case then can someone point me in the right direction?

VIPStephan
07-30-2012, 09:46 AM
It depends on what you’re up to.

vikram1vicky
07-30-2012, 09:59 AM
This thread may help you...

http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=266828

:)

kin
07-31-2012, 03:48 AM

Whatcha mean?

This thread may help you...

http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?t=266828

:)

There's that thread of mine I was looking for haha. I knew I posted it a while back but could not find it. I am a newb with vbulletin forums.

tempz
07-31-2012, 03:51 AM
Whatcha mean?

He means, what are you going to use it for?

Resize your website on the resolution the user has;
Display there screen size and ask them to change it.
Change elements/div in your website on a curtain resolution.

:P

kin
07-31-2012, 04:13 AM

He means, what are you going to use it for?

Resize your website on the resolution the user has;
Display there screen size and ask them to change it.
Change elements/div in your website on a curtain resolution.

:P

Ah sorry, well I am trying to position a post entry button so that it's slighly offset from the main news location. No matter what I have tried, relative positioning, margins, and even a new div just for that button seem not to work correctly on different screen resolutions. I also want to know just how to position something so that it stays in that position just to use it for future reference.

Also, what's better to size a div, percentages or pixels, why?

tempz
07-31-2012, 04:19 AM