...

View Full Version : Refresh link in pop up



holty
09-26-2003, 08:49 AM
I have some javascript to refresh the parent window with th elink clicked within a pop up window.

I have some problems, as the parent window is in frames - it opens within the frames. Here is the code i have tried to fix this but I can't get it to work, Any ideas?

<a href="javascript:;" onclick="opener.location='http://www.link.com'; target='_parent'; self.close();">

also tried:

<a href="javascript:;" onclick="opener.location='http://www.link.com'; self.close();" target="_parent">

glenngv
09-26-2003, 09:07 AM
so you want to replace the frameset not the frame that opens the popup?

try:

<a href="http://www.link.com" onclick="if (opener)opener.top.location=this.href;self.close();return false;">

holty
09-26-2003, 09:14 AM
Glenn,

What I have is a site created in frames, in the main frame (not top or side), I have a link that opens a pop up window with some info and a list of links. When a user hits a link, I would like the pop up to close and the link to be loaded in the orginal window. At the moment its opening the link in the main frame....

Will try your code...



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum