View Full Version : My dropdown box is moving

07-08-2012, 09:08 PM
In Chrome my dropdown menu moves. It is in the correct place but when you hit the down arrow the whole menu jumps to the center of the screen overlapping the logo. No issue in IE/firefox.


How do I fix this problem?

Old Pedant
07-09-2012, 12:02 AM
Doesn't happen in my version of Chrome (19).

07-09-2012, 02:40 PM
Interesting. I am up to date. 20.0.1132.47. When I mouse over the dropdown the entire box moves to the left and overlaps the center logo.

Any ideas on how to fix?

07-09-2012, 09:56 PM
interesting. I see the problem using 20.0.1132.47

sometimes the box starts off in the middle and jumps to the right at the end of page load. sometimes it hangs there. clicking on the dropdown pushes it into the middle. either way, mousing over the logo pushes it back over to the right again.

I have no idea what might be causing it. Some conflict in your 13 css files maybe?:eek: