...

View Full Version : Do I HAVE to use Javascript to show/hide DIVs?



OM2
06-19-2012, 02:08 AM
Can someone tell me if I HAVE to use Javascript to show or hide DIVs?

Can I do the same JUST using CSS?

If I do use Javascript - should I just use jQuery?
Lots of ready made and easy to use code?

Thanks


Omar

OM2
06-19-2012, 02:44 AM
thanks for the reply
i'll be happy to use javascript as u suggest
but jquery looks a lot nicer

can't i *just* use the snippet of code needed for the bit i'm interested in?

else, do u know of any decent hide/show javascript animations code snippets?
i searched a few min ago, but didn't find anything simple that looked ok

thanks

OM2
06-19-2012, 03:15 AM
thanks for the reply
ur right on all points :)
i haven't started coding yet
still writing the spec right now

the examples of code i've seen i didn't like

when i make a start, i'll post here and ask for help

thanks

rnd me
06-19-2012, 06:51 AM
you can use <detail> (http://html5doctor.com/the-details-and-summary-elements/), :target css, or :hover css if you don't know js.

if you want to be able to show upon a click and remember what to show, you need js.



shameless plug for a widget-build toolset that i wrote: http://danml.com/tiny/
you can create show/hides using just html and this script; no custom javascript required.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum