...

View Full Version : Internet Explorer - Site doesn't work



social
06-07-2012, 07:27 PM
Hi everyone.

I can't, for the life of me, figure out how to get my company website (BondStreetStudio.com) working on IE. I know the spry menu doesn't help the issue, but if someone could please let me know a fix, it would be a life saver! I have scoured sites for an answer but the ones I were able to understand didn't help a bit and my boss is getting anxious to have it up and running in all browsers. I even changed the menu so you can click on a heading and it takes you to a list of the submenu but the whole menu is whited out.

Thank you in advance for your help!!!

tracknut
06-07-2012, 07:44 PM
It's very hard to get a site working across browsers when its not in standards mode adhering to standard code. Put a DOCTYPE at the top of the file, then get it to validate (http://validator.w3.org/), and see where you are after that.

Dave

social
06-07-2012, 08:38 PM
It's very hard to get a site working across browsers when its not in standards mode adhering to standard code. Put a DOCTYPE at the top of the file, then get it to validate (http://validator.w3.org/), and see where you are after that.

Dave



Thank you! Working on that now... apparently, my coding is a bit old school... A lot to brush up on.... Much appreciated

-Cassandra



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum