...

View Full Version : I don't know how to code.



abdi7451
06-02-2012, 11:28 PM
Hi, My name is Abdi. I am interested in making a custom tumblr theme. The problem is I don't know how to code.
I was hoping I could find somebody who nows how to code HTML and CSS and help me. I would do the graphics and they would do the coding. I am an amateur graphic designer and I already have a concept made. Here is the like for it:
http://fav.me/d525j3k .
Any word back would be great! Thanks :D.

Major Payne
06-03-2012, 01:37 PM
I don't recommend Tumblr. Get a better free web host (see below). Use JAlbum to make a nice photo site using the Skin you like. It writes the code for you.

Free web site sources:

Budget Web Hosting List (2 pages): http://www.thefreecountry.com/webhosting/budget1.shtml
PHP, SMPT, Database (All Free): http://x10hosting.com/free-hosting-signup
Free Hosting - (provides free FTP, PHP 5, MySQL and The Automatic Script Installer): http://byethost.com/index.php/free-hosting
No Ads: http://www.weebly.com/features.html
Free Web Hosting: http://www.freewebhostingarea.com/\
=======================================================
Free Jalbum web album software: http://jalbum.net/
FotoPlayer: http://jalbum.net/en/skins/skin/FotoPlayer
=======================================================
Customizing Themes: http://www.tumblr.com/docs/en/custom_themes

Domain Name Generator: http://domaine-name-generator.com/

Creating a custom HTML theme (Very good example given): http://www.tumblr.com/docs/en/custom_themes
How To Create Your Own Custom Tumblr Theme?: http://thumlog.com/how-to-create-your-own-custom-tumblr-theme
How To make a Theme in Tumblr (Video): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nPX1pl_WKOM

Things to Know About Custom Tumblr Theme Design: http://buildinternet.com/2010/04/things-to-know-about-custom-tumblr-theme-design/
Getting Started With Tumblr and Custom Theme Design: http://line25.com/articles/getting-started-with-tumblr-and-custom-theme-design
Theming Tumblr: http://matthewbuchanan.name/post/37355563/theming-tumblr

Basic codes (IMPORTANT): http://tutorialsandmore.tumblr.com/6uvughe/post/2906282244/tutorial-basic-codes

A Complete Guide To Tumblr: http://coding.smashingmagazine.com/2010/07/22/a-complete-guide-to-tumblr/
How Tos: http://www.socialblogr.com/archives/how-to-create-personal-pages-on-tumblr

34 Amazing Tumblr Themes—Twitter Could Never Look This Good!: http://speckyboy.com/2009/03/23/34-amazing-tumblr-themes-twitter-could-never-look-this-good/
Popular Themes: http://www.tumblr.com/themes/popular



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum