...

View Full Version : Best place to learn?



Noztra
05-29-2012, 09:36 AM
Hello CodingForums!

I'm a complete beginner in HTML & CSS, and i want to know the best way to get started in programming HTML & CSS.
And good websites etc where i can start learning?

Sincerely,
Noztra

abduraooft
05-29-2012, 10:14 AM
http://bonrouge.com/~home
http://htmldog.com/

Major Payne
05-30-2012, 03:42 PM
How to Make a Web Page:

Getting started with HTML: http://www.w3.org/MarkUp/Guide/
Comprehensive intro for HTML and CSS: http://htmldog.com/
Good reference for HTML, CSS and JavaScript: http://reference.sitepoint.com/
BASIC HTML & CSS for NON-WEB DESIGNERS: http://www.dontfeartheinternet.com/
Basic HTML Code / Tags For Simple Web Page: http://www.ibdhost.com/help/html/

HTML Examples: http://www.w3schools.com/html/html_examples.asp
Beginner's HTML Tutorial: http://www.htmlbasix.com/
How to Create a Webpage: http://www.make-a-web-site.com/
So, you want to make a Web Page!: http://www.pagetutor.com/html_tutor/index.html
Covers the basics of web standards-based design in HTML and CSS: http://dev.opera.com/articles/view/1-introduction-to-the-web-standards-cur/#toc

The Web Book (free): http://www.the-web-book.com/index.php
Full Web Building Tutorials (Check - http://w3fools.com/): http://www.w3schools.com/

Your First 10 HTML Tags

Just starting out with HTML? Here are 10 essential HTML tags that you'll need to know when building your web pages. If you learn how these 10 tags work then you'll have enough knowledge to put together a basic page.

http://www.elated.com/articles/first-10-html-tags/

5 Great Resources To Learn How To Code: http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/5-great-resources-learn-code/
Breezi Lets You Design An Amazing Website Without Writing One Line Of Code: http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/breezi-lets-design-amazing-website-writing-line-code/

Choosing Dimensions for Your Web Page Layout:

In Search of the Holy Grail: http://www.alistapart.com/articles/holygrail/
Choosing Dimensions for Your Web Page Layout: http://www.elated.com/articles/choosing-dimensions-for-your-web-page-layout/
How to create flexible sites quickly using standards like CSS and XHTML: http://www.ibm.com/developerworks/web/library/wa-rapid/
Care With Font Size: http://www.w3.org/QA/Tips/font-size
Designing for the Web: Resolution and Size: http://sitepointcom.createsend4.com/t/y/l/ydlyuyd/birtthtw/h/

CSS Tutorials:

Twenty Advanced CSS Tutorials: http://designfestival.com/twenty-top-advanced-css-tutorials/?utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=DesignFestival+28th+March&utm_content=DesignFestival+28th+March+CID_680293a20cd22640a5f4088681da6c50&utm_source=Newsletter&utm_term=More
Advanced CSS: http://www.yourhtmlsource.com/stylesheets/advancedcss.html
http://www.handycss.com/
http://www.w3.org/Style/Examples/011/firstcss
http://www.csstutorial.net/

Dynamic Drive CSS Library: http://www.dynamicdrive.com/style/
http://www.echoecho.com/css.htm
http://htmldog.com/guides/cssbeginner/
http://www.davesite.com/webstation/css/
http://www.htmlcodetutorial.com/character_famsupp_193.html

http://www.w3schools.com/Css/default.asp
LESS Is More: Make Your CSS Coding Easier with LESS: http://www.elated.com/articles/less-is-more-make-your-css-coding-easier-with-less/
CSS Layout Generator: http://csscreator.com/version2/pagelayout.php

Should help. :D



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum