...

View Full Version : Dynamic jQuery loading, why script is executed 2 times?



fallen
05-22-2012, 11:08 AM
Hi,

I am making a widget to work on any site, that means not my site, so I have no control of what other libraries are used on the page.
Thats why I am loading my own jQuery libraries dynamically and then execute my own code.

An issue I have that some sites are loading fine and all is working as expected, but some sites are executing the code 2 times.

I have made a page dump and put on my own server, so I can replicate the issue better.

GOOD: here is a page that works OK: (see the button that says: send these contact details and map to your mobile.)

http://test.plustest.info/suffolk/contact.html

BAD: here is the page that shows the button I am trying to load 2 times:

http://test.plustest.info/cream.html

As you can see the button appears 2 times, which is wrong...
Even it shows 2 times, the popup appears just ok when you click on the button.

Would anyone be able to check what can be wrong here?
the code is in the:
<div id="now_send_it_wrapper"> so its easier to find.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
Vladas

hdewantara
05-23-2012, 01:24 PM
Maybe because the script is a child of (within) the target div it is trying to modify:

<div id="now_send_it_wrapper">
<script src="http://beta.nowsend.it/get/button/81" type="text/javascript"></script>
</div>

Try separate them as siblings, like below:

<div id="now_send_it_wrapper"></div>
<script src="http://beta.nowsend.it/get/button/81" type="text/javascript"></script>

fallen
05-23-2012, 02:06 PM
Hi,

tried that, but it looks ok on the other examples, it is just that one site I am having such issues. Not sure if it is because the other libraries doing something weird as other sites are all fine...

Cheers,
Vladas



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum