...

View Full Version : Problem with Adobe Flahs



JosiahB
05-20-2012, 05:30 AM
Hello!

I just recently uploaded my website that I have been working on (which is still in development) http://lynchburgpatriots.webatu.com If you look at my code it may look a bit messy because this is the first website I have ever done ... :)

I am trying to figure out why my images on the flash slide show are not showing up when the page is loaded ... the loading circle appears and the pause and play button are still visible in the bottom right hand corner. This slide show works fine when I run it on the internet from my C: drive ...

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Alex Vincent
05-20-2012, 06:14 PM
Why is this in the XML forum?

If you want this thread moved, I'll be happy to do so. Just tell me where.

JosiahB
05-21-2012, 01:21 AM
because the flash settings are XML ... but if you would like to move it general web building looks good to me :)

Alex Vincent
05-21-2012, 08:08 PM
Let's try the Flash forum then. Also, posting a code sample in the forum itself would be very helpful. :)

djpaul1963
05-21-2012, 10:17 PM
Most probably the problem is due the relative path in the XML (try to paste a sample here), OR the publish settings of your flash do not allow network access.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum