View Full Version : Please help! to make a program with javascript

Michelle.G
05-17-2012, 03:04 PM
Hi! frnds, I was wondering if you could help me with the JavaScript programing...

Every possible help will be appreciated :)

I am very new to the world of programming and JavaScript but I have some Ideas which I would like to execute and I will learn anything and everything in the way to accomplish them...

Program:

user end: the page is about users priorities and displaying back the selected... the program work as a user reaction based comparison module...
where the priorities stored in the program are shown 2 at a time and lets user to select what is more important to him and stores the result in another variable than that variable is shown with another variable which is already stored and the result out of that is stored in another new variable and so on.. in the end it show the result of important selected priorities...

1) say there are 6 variables storing string values:

<script type = "text/javascript">
var p1 = "Doctors appointment";
var p2 = "studying for the exam";
var p3 = "Going out for most awaited shopping";
var p4 = "Login on Facebook";
var p5 = "Replying to text msgs";
var p6 = "Go out with friends";

2) there are two sections on the html document:

i) where the variables are displayed dynamically and changes the value on click..
it works like a comparison where user selects (onclick) what is more important to him shows the next value and so on...
in the end stores the result...

functioning(I have no I idea how to do this): say on the html document only two variables are displayed at first and than the user selects one of it as more important to him so the result is stored in another new variable than that new variable is shown with the third stored variable and once one of them is selected it is stored in another new variable and is compared with forth stored variable and so on till the last selected is stored as the result1...