...

View Full Version : Autocomplete on forms



london_boy
07-24-2002, 01:05 PM
Hello all

On IE5.5, could somebody please tell me how to remove Autocomplete on the forms. In fact, what I would prefer is to erase the history on Autocomplete - not the web address bar, just the forms on pages, i.e. when I search using Yahoo, if I start to type motoring for example, as soon as I type m, IE5.5 offers me a history of what I have previously searched.

Got it!

Thank you in anticipation of an answer.

Regards

London Boy!

Roelf
07-24-2002, 01:30 PM
Tools > Internet options...

Tab Advanced

remove the check next to: Use inline AutoComplete

bcarl314
07-25-2002, 12:26 PM
Reading my HTML reference book I found this last night.

<input type="text" autocomplete="off" name="NAME1">

Haven't tried it to see if it works, and I think it's only an IE thing.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum