...

View Full Version : Run MATLAB through PHP script



Saima Nazir
04-17-2012, 03:49 PM
I want to execute a MATLAB .m file through PHP code.
is it possible??if yes then how???
Thank YOu
Shiza

Fou-Lu
04-17-2012, 04:26 PM
Nothing built in from what I can see. If you can execute it on the command line, you can use an exec or system call to execute it externally and pull the results.
See this page for more information: http://ca2.php.net/manual/en/book.exec.php

mlseim
04-17-2012, 05:07 PM
You could use the slow, poor man's way ....

Matlab writes data to file, PHP reads the data from file ... and the other way around.
Maybe an XML or CSV file? If data doesn't have to be shared too often.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum