View Full Version : Php insert

04-16-2012, 08:17 PM
I have recently moved hosting companies, my whole site works apart from one script, just a little form that adds text to MySQL but it has stopped working with large amounts of text? The new server uses the same php version? Any ideas?

04-16-2012, 08:21 PM
have you checked your config file? (mysql login details)

If you have changed servers, then it is likely you need to update your mysql login details

04-16-2012, 08:41 PM
Is the problem with your SQL only inserting partial or is it that PHP doesn't handle the input returning nothing?
If its the SQL, ensure the datatype is large enough to contain the entire text. If its PHP, show your code, it could be related to use of deprecated functionality that's disabled by one host and not the other.

04-16-2012, 10:14 PM
it was magic quotes :)

04-16-2012, 10:19 PM
it was magic quotes :)

Yep deprecated functionality.
Always assume that these are enabled, and make sure you remove the escape items as necessary.