View Full Version : showModalDialog with overlay properties

03-26-2012, 12:21 PM

I want to a javascript function like showModalDialog(<page_name>,'','<options>')

here in the option I need to have overlay property where I can set opacity values.

Is there any solution? Please letme know

03-26-2012, 03:41 PM
What? You are asking something like this:

"I want to create a new universe but I need a gravity option. Is there any solution?"

Hint: We need details!!! What is showModalDialog()? Where is the code?

03-26-2012, 08:25 PM
showModalDialog is a proprietary function available in one browser (Internet Explorer) only so the first thing you'd need to do is to write your own in page equivalent for all the other browsers to use.

03-26-2012, 08:34 PM
Its not really possible with IE. You could fake it for that.
For any other Browser you could use CSS3 and Javascript.
Take a look to CSS3 and you'll get your solution