...

View Full Version : How to position flash?



gingerbread
03-17-2012, 05:04 PM
I am making sure that my site displays properly on different screen resolutions. Everything is fine except the flash; it is located in the perfect position in 1024 wide resolution but not for wider screens. How can I get it to show in the same place?

This is my css:

#flash {
margin-top: 30px;
width: 960px;
height: 331px;
margin-bottom: 20px;
z-index: 0;
margin-left:0px;
margin-right: 0px;
}

This is the code I used to embed the file:

<p> </p>
<p>
<object id="flash" style="width: 950px; height: 350px;" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" width="950" height="360" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0" align="centre">
<param name="movie" value="/media/flash_final.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="wmode" value="opaque" />
<param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" /> <embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="950" height="360" src="../media/flash_final.swf" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" name=" Web" bgcolor="#ffffff" quality="high"></embed>
</object>
<!--[if !IE]>-->
<object id="flash" style="width: 950px; height: 350px; z-index: 0;" width="950" height="360" name="Web" data="media/flash_final.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent">
<param name="movie" value="media/flash_final.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF" />
<param name="WMODE" value="transparent" />
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" /> <!--<![endif]--> <!--[if !IE]>-->
</object>
<!--<![endif]--></p>
<p> </p>

Thanks!

RADRaze2KX
04-25-2012, 04:48 AM
Site URL? are you trying to position it in the direct center? it looks like your movie is 950px wide, is that correct?

Taro
04-28-2012, 07:16 PM
This is the code I used to embed the file:

<p> </p>
<p>
<object id="flash" style="width: 950px; height: 350px;" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" width="950" height="360" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,0,0" align="centre">
<param name="movie" value="/media/flash_final.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="wmode" value="opaque" />
<param name="bgcolor" value="#ffffff" /> <embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="950" height="360" src="../media/flash_final.swf" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" name=" Web" bgcolor="#ffffff" quality="high"></embed>
</object>
<!--[if !IE]>-->
<object id="flash" style="width: 950px; height: 350px; z-index: 0;" width="950" height="360" name="Web" data="media/flash_final.swf" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent">
<param name="movie" value="media/flash_final.swf" />
<param name="quality" value="high" />
<param name="bgcolor" value="#FFFFFF" />
<param name="WMODE" value="transparent" />
<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" /> <!--<![endif]--> <!--[if !IE]>-->
</object>
<!--<![endif]--></p>
<p> </p>

Thanks!

Hello,

Is this computer-generated or customized? The Flash should stay at the same place, depending on the browser you're using. Widescreens can change the resolution of your image. In Windows 7, go to Control Panel, then find a section that deals with the appearance and personalization.

emma157
04-30-2012, 08:47 AM
sorry am not too good with this but if you place it at the correct place in dreamweaver its going to be there.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum