...

View Full Version : Windows 8 & Adobe CS4



chartwise
03-08-2012, 05:52 PM
Has anyone who has Windows 8 beta tried using Adobe CS4 suite on the OS especially Dreamweaver, Fireworks, Photoshop & Flash?

If so has anyone found any issues?

help much appreciated

jonessamentha
04-02-2012, 11:30 PM
Yup dear i also use the Window 8 and with Adobe Cs5 version but until i don't have any probelm with using. All is going well or smoothly. tell me how it come (WIndow 8) in final version and where i can download the final version.

bzforum
04-10-2012, 09:32 PM
I would recommend you dula boot Windows 8 and do not format your existing OS and install it until the Final version is out...as it is In Beta there would be lots of bugs , compatibility issue etc..

Also as far as compatibility is concerned i dont think you would have software incompatibility issues...any software's which worked on Win 7 will work on Win 8. :)

RushEvans
04-22-2012, 07:29 AM
I would recommend you dula boot Windows 8 and do not format your existing OS and install it until the Final version is out...as it is In Beta there would be lots of bugs , compatibility issue etc..

Also as far as compatibility is concerned i dont think you would have software incompatibility issues...any software's which worked on Win 7 will work on Win 8. :)

This is a great point! I would rather use a virtual machine or dual boot my existing machine than doing a fresh install. Although this is kinda difficult for uses not used to this kind of upgrades and installs. But there's always the internet to help

SEO Andover (http://www.seoandover.co.uk/)
Dental Implant Courses (http://www.itieducation.org/uk/)

chartwise
04-24-2012, 11:21 AM
I would recommend Adobe CS5. it has many
effects and new edition. This software is
so nice for those who are photographers

Trouble is that Adobe suites are so expensive here in the UK for the individual and CS4 does everything I need.

I only use 4 units of the suite anyway - Dreamweaver, Photoshop, Fireworks & Flash.

I cannot afford 1000 (approx. $1600) every couple of years.

Taro
04-25-2012, 12:14 AM
Hello,

New Windows versions might have errors, especially if it was a computer running a previous software version [like Windows 7 or Windows XP]. I remember one time when I had a computer that was running Windows 7 after its predecessor, and it crashed and then restarted every time it tried to run a flash or other motion graphic application. The error was a page fault in a non-paged area (whatever that meant). So, we had to go back to Windows XP.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum