...

View Full Version : php code to update tables in phpmyadmin



student19
02-24-2012, 03:40 PM
Hi,
I was wondering could anybody help me. I am using php myadmin and want to move data from one table to another within the same database. I want this to happen when a user clicks a button which is within the php code.

So far I have created the button and when it is clicked it updates the database but with all products, does anybody know how I can get it to update for one particular product and then remove it from the table once chosen and move it to another table?

Keleth
02-24-2012, 04:35 PM
Sounds like a pretty easy issue. Whats your MySQL experience? Do you have code for us to see?

student19
02-24-2012, 10:50 PM
I dont have much experience at all, but Im creating a website at uni.


<?php

if($num>0){ //check if more than 0 record found

echo "<table border='1'>";//start table

//creating our table heading
echo "<tr>";
echo "<th>Product</th>";
echo "<th>Add</th>";

echo "</tr>";

//retrieve our table contents
while($row=mysql_fetch_array($rs)){
//extract row
//this will make $row['firstname'] to
//just $firstname only
extract($row);

//creating new table row per record
echo "<tr>";
echo "<td>{$productname}</td>";
echo "<td>
<button id='1' name='button'>Add to List</button>
</td>";

$query = "INSERT INTO list(productname) VALUES('$productname')";

$result = mysql_query($query);
echo "</tr>";

}
echo "</table>";//end table

}else{ //if no records found
echo "No records found.";
}




?>

The above code creates a button and updates the list table but i want users to be able to add specific products. And then for this product to be removed from the product table and only appear in the list table...



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum