...

View Full Version : Multi Dimensional Arrays In ColdFusion



oracleguy
08-19-2003, 08:49 PM
Can someone one give me an example of a multi dimensional array in coldfusion? Like how to define, set, and use it.

I can't seem to find anything that will help me. I want it to be 3 dimensional.

TIA

X_r
08-27-2003, 08:24 PM
erm...

<CFSET names[0][0][0] = 1>
<CFSET names[0][0][1] = 2>
<CFSET names[0][0][2] = 3>

that help?

DaiWelsh
08-28-2003, 04:23 PM
should really

<cfset names = ArrayNew(3)>

first :)

oracleguy
08-28-2003, 06:41 PM
Okay thanks.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum