View Full Version : Get php from database into textbox

01-26-2012, 09:15 PM
I have created an edit page that gets the data from the database and fills in the fields with what is there before editing.
I want the content to be included as well i am using
<?php echo $content ?>
Which fills in the required fields with the data I am putting these php tags in the value field, when I put it in the textarea value field it doesn't return the content? what should I do to return the content
The sql type for content is text all the other fields are varchar, does this make a difference.

01-26-2012, 10:40 PM
How are you putting the coding into the textbox? can you show us?

01-27-2012, 02:11 AM
It needs to be:

<input type="text" value="<?php echo $content;?>">