View Full Version : Resolved JS not working in FireFox

longstuff
12-15-2011, 03:58 PM
Hi, I'm new to JS and been thrown in at the deepend as our developer has just left! You are dealing with a total newbie!

I have the following script that is not working in FF but is fine in Chrome and IE can anyone tell me what is wrong with it please?!

function showTotalCost(val)
{
if(val=='yes')
{
if(document.getElementById('secondaryeventtype').value == 'adventure')
{
document.getElementById('totalcost').innerText = Number(parseFloat(document.getElementById('cost').value) + 100).toFixed(2) + ' (including insurance)';
}
else
{
document.getElementById('totalcost').innerText = Number(parseFloat(document.getElementById('cost').value) + 27).toFixed(2) + ' (including insurance)';
}
}
else
{
document.getElementById('totalcost').innerText = document.getElementById('cost').value;
}
}

function calculateGroupMembers()
{
var iMultiplier;
if(document.getElementById('txtGroup1Firstname').value != '' || document.getElementById('txtGroup1Surname').value != '' || document.getElementById('txtGroup1Email').value != '')
{
iMultiplier=2;
}
if(document.getElementById('txtGroup2Firstname').value != '' || document.getElementById('txtGroup2Surname').value != '' || document.getElementById('txtGroup2Email').value != '')
{
iMultiplier=3;
}
if(document.getElementById('txtGroup3Firstname').value != '' || document.getElementById('txtGroup3Surname').value != '' || document.getElementById('txtGroup3Email').value != '')
{
iMultiplier=4;
}
if(document.getElementById('txtGroup4Firstname').value != '' || document.getElementById('txtGroup4Surname').value != '' || document.getElementById('txtGroup4Email').value != '')
{
iMultiplier=5;
}
if(document.getElementById('txtGroup5Firstname').value != '' || document.getElementById('txtGroup5Surname').value != '' || document.getElementById('txtGroup5Email').value != '')
{
iMultiplier=6;
}