View Full Version : PublicKeyToken/ No Drop Down Menu's

Country_Coder
11-24-2011, 12:16 AM
Hi there, I am very new to ASP.NET programming, i mainly use php with what i have done so far. I have recently attained an ASP.NET client that i have had to take a leap of faith forward with purchasing a dedicated windows server with iis7.5 and plesk panel 10.

I was able to (with a lot of struggle) get the site viewable(ie pulling from server, navigation works, updated info). I also needed to create an application directory for a certain part of the site with a seperate web.config file, fun stuff. To accomplish making the site viewable i had to comment out a few lines in the web.config file that might affect functionality later down the road. Any insight to this is appreciated.

Problem 1

<configSections>
<sectionGroup name="system.web.extensions" type="System.Web.Configuration.SystemWebExtensionsSectionGroup, System.Web.Extensions, Version=1.0.61025.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=XXX">
<sectionGroup name="scripting" type="System.Web.Configuration.ScriptingSectionGroup, System.Web.Extensions, Version=1.0.61025.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=XXX">
<!--<section name="scriptResourceHandler" type="System.Web.Configuration.ScriptingScriptResourceHandlerSection, System.Web.Extensions, Version=1.0.61025.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=XXX" requirePermission="false"/>-->
<!--<sectionGroup name="webServices" type="System.Web.Configuration.ScriptingWebServicesSectionGroup, System.Web.Extensions, Version=1.0.61025.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=XXX">-->
<section name="jsonSerialization" type="System.Web.Configuration.ScriptingJsonSerializationSection, System.Web.Extensions, Version=1.0.61025.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=XXX" requirePermission="false"/>
<section name="profileService" type="System.Web.Configuration.ScriptingProfileServiceSection, System.Web.Extensions, Version=1.0.61025.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=XXX" requirePermission="false"/>