...

View Full Version : Resolved don't want to use $_GET



harkly
11-21-2011, 06:57 PM
I am currently using a $_GET to reset info in a table. I want to be able to reset that info without having the URL change, but not sure how or where to look. I thought that I could use $_POST but can't figure out how.

url starts out as index.php

have a link to reset data
<a href='index.php?id=reset'>reset to 0</a>

url changes to index.php?id=reset

can someone help point me in a good direction?

myfayt
11-21-2011, 07:02 PM
You could use Javascript to clear or reset the fields.

http://www.javascript-coder.com/javascript-form/javascript-reset-form.phtml

harkly
11-21-2011, 07:03 PM
I thought about using JavaScript but I need to code it for when that is turned off

tangoforce
11-21-2011, 07:31 PM
Then you'll have to use a form and a button to use $_POST. IF you don't want to use $_GET, and don't want to use Javascript/Ajax then $_POST is the only other option with the use of a form.

harkly
11-21-2011, 08:22 PM
Thanks!

I was able to modify $_POST to get what I needed.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum