...

View Full Version : Does anyone know how I can take t9 off of my android phone?



Daniellez
11-17-2011, 03:24 AM
Does anyone know how I can take t9 off of my android phone. Would it just be somewhere in settings or is this not even possible? When I use it on forums or Facebook I have to re-edit every single post I make. It always seems to change the wording I guess at the last minute right when I post even though I have already edited it to the actual words I want while I'm typing. I hope this makes sense ... Anyone?

jokero
12-14-2011, 04:22 AM
What is the model of your phone? In my phone there is a button for message setting in my keypad near the space next to period. I've been using qwerty keypad when sending message.

Daniellez
12-14-2011, 04:52 AM
I found a solution ...

menu / settings / language and keyboard / touch input / keyboard settings (Swype and or Android keyboard). Then you can disable predictive text there.

Blessings!



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum