PDA

View Full Version : Div containing dynamic content



joshka89
11-13-2011, 09:17 PM
Hi there. I'm currently trying to code a website that has a menu on the left that changes the content on the div box on the right.

An example of what I want to do is here at this site:
http://www.deloitte.com/view/en_US/us/Industries/US-federal-government/government-contract-vehicles/CIMS/index.htm

notice how on the left if you click the different menu items
CIO-SP2i
CMS MACPIE
DHS Eagle
the content on the right changes with each click.

I can't figure out how to script this properly.
I'm using Dreamweaver CS5

Mr.
11-13-2011, 11:27 PM
those all different pages my friend... this is not a dynamic feature. If you don't know how this works then I'm not sure how to begin but suggest you read a web design book or free tutorials online.

Sammy12
11-13-2011, 11:32 PM
these are all different .htm pages.



<a id=​"nodeName" href=​"/​view/​en_US/​us/​Industries/​US-federal-government/​government-contract-vehicles/​cio-sp2i/​index.htm"​</a>​


A better way would be to use a


php?mode=


so that only a part of the page changes when the link is clicked, but if you don't know php, try creating multiple pages and linking them