...

View Full Version : Div containing dynamic content



joshka89
11-13-2011, 09:17 PM
Hi there. I'm currently trying to code a website that has a menu on the left that changes the content on the div box on the right.

An example of what I want to do is here at this site:
http://www.deloitte.com/view/en_US/us/Industries/US-federal-government/government-contract-vehicles/CIMS/index.htm

notice how on the left if you click the different menu items
CIO-SP2i
CMS MACPIE
DHS Eagle
the content on the right changes with each click.

I can't figure out how to script this properly.
I'm using Dreamweaver CS5

Mr.
11-13-2011, 11:27 PM
those all different pages my friend... this is not a dynamic feature. If you don't know how this works then I'm not sure how to begin but suggest you read a web design book or free tutorials online.

Sammy12
11-13-2011, 11:32 PM
these are all different .htm pages.



<a id=​"nodeName" href=​"/​view/​en_US/​us/​Industries/​US-federal-government/​government-contract-vehicles/​cio-sp2i/​index.htm"​</a>​


A better way would be to use a


php?mode=


so that only a part of the page changes when the link is clicked, but if you don't know php, try creating multiple pages and linking them



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum