...

View Full Version : Can anyone help ? (WILL PAY)



davedesign
11-08-2011, 07:40 PM
Hello

We had a script made by an overseas coder and it was working fine, but he has not been in contact with me for weeks now and a few days ago the script stopped.

So what I need to do is get it working on a script I can host on our server.

What happens is we post an XML file to SOAP 1.2 and get a response back

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The posted data is


POST /runload.asmx HTTP/1.1
Host: loader.DH9.co.uk
Content-Type: application/soap+xml; charset=utf-8
Content-Length: length

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<soap12:Envelope xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:soap12="http://www.w3.org/2003/05/soap-envelope">
<soap12:Body>
<InsertNewClient xmlns="http://loader.DH9.co.uk">
<SysId>D23H</SysId>
<Name>Laura</Name>
<Type>34</Type>
</InsertNewClient>
</soap12:Body>
</soap12:Envelope>

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The response comes as


HTTP/1.1 200 OK
Content-Type: application/soap+xml; charset=utf-8
Content-Length: length

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<soap12:Envelope xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:soap12="http://www.w3.org/2003/05/soap-envelope">
<soap12:Body>
<InsertNewClientResponse xmlns="http://loader.DH9.co.uk">
<InsertNewClientResult>
<intReturnNum>474455</intReturnNum>
<strReturnMessage>Data OK</strReturnMessage>
</InsertNewClientResult>
</InsertNewClientResponse>
</soap12:Body>
</soap12:Envelope>

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

So once the XML is posted, on a separate file called "result.php", we just need the values from

intReturnNum and strReturnMessage

Set as vars

$intReturnNum

$strReturnMessage


+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The hosting company will then overwrite the files needed and plug in the database query code under your vars so database updates with correct intReturnNum and strReturnMessage

This is all an internally hosted system, so even I don't have access to it

This is really urgent, so if anyone can help then I can certainly pay if you require payment.

Do it whatever way would be fastest and if code is a little messy, don't worry

Thank you everyone

nicole_anderson
11-09-2011, 03:35 PM
Hello Dave!

We'd like to be of help in your project. Is this the complete details we would need for the system to be fixed? Please let me know. Please email me at nicole@wickedinnovations.com and lets go from there.

I'll be looking forward for your reply then.

Kind Regards,
Nicole

hdewantara
11-14-2011, 04:51 PM
This is all an internally hosted system, so even I don't have access to it...

Hello Davedesign,
I'm interested, but... how one could run a test, if even you couldn't :confused:



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum