...

View Full Version : Horizontal menu drop down overlay issue



brat42
10-26-2011, 12:42 AM
Hi all,

On our website we have a horizontal menu with a drop down. The problem is the dropdown is overlaying incorrectly. It's best if you could please look at the link with the screenshot issues.

[Link removed by user]

Could anyone please tell me what I have to do to the CSS, what needs changing?

Any help on the above would be great.

Thanks

teedoff
10-26-2011, 12:43 AM
A link sure would be much better than an image. Images dont show code. :thumbsup:

brat42
10-26-2011, 12:45 AM
The URL is in the image, but here it is:

[Link removed by user]

Thanks.

teedoff
10-26-2011, 12:46 AM
The URL is in the image, but here it is:

url removed

Thanks.

lol Yes I know but I was too lazy to type it in myself...lol sorry

Excavator
10-26-2011, 12:51 AM
Hello brat42,
I've looked in FF8, IE9 and IE7 and I did a search for speedtrac in each one... can't seem to replicate your problem. The menu seems to work fine for me on this end.

url removed

teedoff
10-26-2011, 12:52 AM
Hello brat42,
I've looked in FF8, IE9 and IE7 and I did a search for speedtrac in each one... can't seem to replicate your problem. The menu seems to work fine for me on this end.

url removed

Same here. I dont see any issues with your menu at all.

brat42
10-26-2011, 12:55 AM
Please type in on the search "speedtrac" (any page other than the home page) and wait. Hover your mouse over the automatic search results and you will see the first problem.

The second problem is click on "Click to enlarge" underneath the thumbnail. Enlarged photo appears. Now hover your mouse around the horizontal menu area and you will see the second problem.

Excavator
10-26-2011, 01:09 AM
Re-arrange your z-index numbers a bit.
I tried

#pageMenu li {z-index: 29;}
div#fancy_bg {
border: 0 none;
height: 100%;
left: 0;
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
position: absolute;
top: 0;
width: 100%;
z-index: 0;
}
div#fancy_outer {
background: none repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
display: none;
left: 0;
margin: 0;
padding: 20px 20px 40px;
position: absolute;
top: 0;
z-index: 30;
}

That seemed to work in FF anyway.

brat42
10-26-2011, 02:07 AM
Thanks that sorted the issues, just this I needed to change:


#pageMenu li {z-index: 0;}

The problem is that now on checkout and on the home page, the drop down doesn't overlay?

Thanks for any further assistance.

I've sorted it now, thank you



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum