...

View Full Version : Resolved first result is blank



paddyfields
10-24-2011, 01:53 PM
Hi.

When displaying results from a 'do, while' loop, the first result displayed is always empty. For example I am displaying results from a database in individual html tables... the table is still 'echoed' but the values are blank. This is always only for the first result, the rest are all fine. I seem to remember this happening to me before and it was because I had two sql_fetch references.. which I now have again. Is there anyway to stop the first empty result being displayed?

I would show some code but it's really long and i think this is something quite simple.

Cheers, any advice would be great.

guelphdad
10-24-2011, 05:07 PM
would you like us to guess or would you kindly provide your code? the problem will be your code, not the query.

Don't provide your WHOLE script, just your query and the code you use to print out the results.

paddyfields
10-24-2011, 05:24 PM
Yeah sorry, that is ridiculously vague. I'll copy in some code when I get home.

paddyfields
10-24-2011, 09:01 PM
Fixed it.. simple typo.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum