...

View Full Version : Resolved Vb 2010 bug?



kor81
10-18-2011, 07:37 PM
I Don't know what happen, but i'm 90% done with a pretty big project, this morning i opend it up and noticed the changes i made last night reappeared.. I Can delete every bit of the code and still every control is there and the program works..

There is no warnings or errors :mad: i'm uploading a video to youtube so you can see what i'm talking about and will post it when its done

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nw3959Ow_gc

kor81
10-19-2011, 05:15 AM
any know? because i can't get it fixed :(

alykins
10-19-2011, 02:58 PM
how are those labels there originally? you are sure you are not creating them on the fly?
without debug going to be near impossible to figure out what is causing that... i would bet money it is not VS though

chris0
10-19-2011, 04:17 PM
looks like your program is not being 'built', its just running from an old build

go to bin/debug or bin/release , and see the 'date modified' of the exe file in there

or

try to click "build" from the menu of visual studio

kor81
10-19-2011, 06:36 PM
This is crazy!! Under application, the startup form the splash form was selected when its supposed to of been grow_main, but whats weird, it wasn't showing the splash, just grow_main.

bobleny
10-19-2011, 07:02 PM
I'm with alykins, I doubt it is visual studio that is causing the problem. However, you could try closing visual studio and restarting your computer, just to make sure there is nothing screwy is going on, reopen your solution, go to Build, click "Clean Solution," then delete the unwanted code, and finally click "Rebuild Solution." Again, I doubt this will do anything, but it is worth a shot.

If that doesn't work, I would back up your project and start deleting segments of code until the problem no longer appears. That will at least narrow down where in your code could be causing this...

kor81
10-20-2011, 07:08 PM
This is crazy!! Under application, the startup form the splash form was selected when its supposed to of been grow_main, but whats weird, it wasn't showing the splash, just grow_main.


^^ that worked for the main form, but all other forms wouldn't work.

I Did Build>clean and it showed me that 3 errors in the code that wasn't showing up before and i fixed those and now everything seems to be resolved for now.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum