...

View Full Version : Form to popup?



mouse
07-21-2002, 01:51 AM
I've got a form submitting to "poll.php", how can I make it so poll.php opens in a new window with predefined margins, lack of toolbars etc rather than the current window...?

cheers

caldasgsm
07-21-2002, 03:54 AM
<form id=myForm target="subwin">
....
<input type=button value="go" onclick="go()">
</form>

<script>
function go()
{
window.open('about:blank','subwin','width......')
myForm.submit()
}
</script>

eak
07-21-2002, 10:28 PM
this topic has already been discussed here...
http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1063



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum