...

View Full Version : Dropdown menus that work in all browsers?



camasb
10-04-2011, 10:02 PM
Is there such a thing as a dropdown menu that works in all browsers? (or at least all the commonly used ones)... Is JavaScript a good way to go? and if yes, are there any precoded templates available that are fairly straightforward to integrate and adapt for dropdowns?

Philip M
10-05-2011, 08:21 AM
I am not sure that I understand your question. Why do you think that such menus might not work in certain browsers? They will if properly configured.

Google will bring up many suggestions.
Better than Javascript is CSS. Have a look at
http://css3menu.com/?gclid=CN-k4ZqA0asCFYUMfAod_XarWA

All advice is supplied packaged by intellectual weight, and not by volume. Contents may settle slightly in transit.

4jd
10-05-2011, 08:23 AM
I have been using CSS for my dropdown menus, as its great for styling and you dont need deep coding knowledge.

Check this out
http://http://www.lwis.net/free-css-drop-down-menu/

Hope this helps

--------------
Jay

4jd
10-05-2011, 08:24 AM
lol, ye, what he says:thumbsup:

defencedog
10-05-2011, 06:00 PM
Look at this menu best one out there :

http://defencedog.blogspot.com/



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum