...

View Full Version : Convert Mootools script to Jquery?



Fieryfoxx
10-02-2011, 11:05 AM
Hello guys,

I need some help. I am very noob in Jquery and Mootools .. and they were getting conflicted on one page. I tried every tutorial available online but I couldn't get my jquery slideshow and mootools menu to work together. Not even by the jquery no conflict command.


window.addEvent('domready', function(){
//-vertical

var mySlide = new Fx.Slide('v.menu-4');
mySlide.hide();
$('toggle-4').addEvent('click', function(e){
e = new Event(e);
mySlide.toggle();
e.stop();
});

});


This script is for vertical menus and written for mootools 1.11

Can anybody help me out?

DanInMa
10-02-2011, 02:49 PM
this should be pretty close:


$(document).ready(function(){
var mySlide = new Fx.Slide('v.menu-4');
mySlide.hide();
$('toggle-4').click(function(e){
mySlide.toggle();
e.stop();

});

});

Fieryfoxx
10-02-2011, 05:29 PM
Hey, Thanks for the reply.. :o

I tried the script it didnt work :(

Here is what Iam using it for:


<a href="#" id="toggle-1" class="button first">Testing Center</a>
<ul id="v.menu-1" class="left-sidebar-menu">
<li><a href="#">Prometric</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Pearson</a></li>
</ul>

<a href="#" id="toggle-2" class="button">CompTIA Training</a>
<ul id="v.menu-2" class="left-sidebar-menu">
<li><a href="#">CompTIA A+</a></li>
<li><a href="#">CompTIA Network+</a></li>
<li><a href="#">CompTIA Security+</a></li>
</ul>

<a href="#" id="toggle-3" class="button">Cisco Training </a>
<ul id="v.menu-3" class="left-sidebar-menu">
<li><a href="#">Prometric</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Pearson</a></li>
</ul>

<a href="#" id="toggle-4" class="button">Testing Center</a>
<ul id="v.menu-4" class="left-sidebar-menu">
<li><a href="#">CCNA</a></li>
<li><a href="#">CCNP</a></li>
<li><a href="#">CCNA Wireless</a></li>
<li><a href="#">CCNP Wireless</a></li>
</ul>

<a href="#" id="toggle-5" class="button">Microsoft Training </a>
<ul id="v.menu-5" class="left-sidebar-menu">
<li><a href="#">MCTS</a></li>
<li><a href="#">MCITP</a></li>
<li><a href="#">EXCHANGE SERVER</a></li>
<li><a href="#">OFFICE 2010</a></li>
</ul>

<a href="#" id="toggle-6" class="button">LINIX/UNIX Training</a>
<ul id="v.menu-6" class="left-sidebar-menu">
<li><a href="#">RedHat Linux </a></li>
</ul>


Thanks in advance.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum