...

View Full Version : missing ) after argument list



shanti.kala
09-30-2011, 05:55 AM
Hi ...

i am trying to run my website but when i am accessing through the link....i am getting missing ) after argument list .it showing the following peace of code in the firebug....

missing ) after argument list
else{$("input[id^=channelPid_]")\n

can anyone help me to resolve this issues..its been three days i am working on it but no clue...

thanks in advance

Old Pedant
09-30-2011, 06:33 AM
Show the full code for about 5 or 10 lines on either side of that.

Or just show us the website (give us the URL).

shanti.kala
09-30-2011, 06:35 AM
$(document).ready(function() {
if('${actionBean.networkArea.ipemanagertype.ipemanagertypeenum}' != 'other'){
if('${actionBean.channel.networkarea.networksetup.startTimeCurrent}'){
$("input[id^=channelPid_]").each(
function(){
$(this).parent().find('div[class=errorMsg]').remove();
$(this).removeClass('error');
$(this).val("")
.css("background-color", "#dcdcdc")
.attr("disabled", "disabled");
});}
else{$("input[id^=channelPid_]")
.attr("disabled", "");
}
} else {
$("input[id^=channelPid_]").each(
function(){
$(this).parent().find('div[class=errorMsg]').remove();
$(this).removeClass('error');
$(this).val("")
.css("background-color", "#dcdcdc")
.attr("disabled", "disabled");
}
);
}

devnull69
09-30-2011, 08:09 AM
With [ code ] and a proper indentation you would have seen this


$(document).ready(function() {
if('${actionBean.networkArea.ipemanagertype.ipemanagertypeenum}' != 'other'){
if('${actionBean.channel.networkarea.networksetup.startTimeCurrent}'){
$("input[id^=channelPid_]").each(
function(){
$(this).parent().find('div[class=errorMsg]').remove();
$(this).removeClass('error');
$(this).val("")
.css("background-color", "#dcdcdc")
.attr("disabled", "disabled");
});}
else{$("input[id^=channelPid_]")
.attr("disabled", "");
}
} else {
$("input[id^=channelPid_]").each(
function(){
$(this).parent().find('div[class=errorMsg]').remove();
$(this).removeClass('error');
$(this).val("")
.css("background-color", "#dcdcdc")
.attr("disabled", "disabled");
}
);
}

The closing parentheses for the very first line are missing. This should be correct

$(document).ready(function() {
if('${actionBean.networkArea.ipemanagertype.ipemanagertypeenum}' != 'other'){
if('${actionBean.channel.networkarea.networksetup.startTimeCurrent}'){
$("input[id^=channelPid_]").each(
function(){
$(this).parent().find('div[class=errorMsg]').remove();
$(this).removeClass('error');
$(this).val("")
.css("background-color", "#dcdcdc")
.attr("disabled", "disabled");
});}
else{$("input[id^=channelPid_]")
.attr("disabled", "");
}
} else {
$("input[id^=channelPid_]").each(
function(){
$(this).parent().find('div[class=errorMsg]').remove();
$(this).removeClass('error');
$(this).val("")
.css("background-color", "#dcdcdc")
.attr("disabled", "disabled");
}
);
}
});

shanti.kala
09-30-2011, 08:33 AM
$(document).ready(function() {
if('${actionBean.networkArea.ipemanagertype.ipemanagertypeenum}' != 'other'){
if('${actionBean.channel.networkarea.networksetup.startTimeCurrent}'){
$("input[id^=channelPid_]").each(function(){
$(this).parent().find('div[class=errorMsg]').remove();
$(this).removeClass('error');
$(this).val("")
.css("background-color", "#dcdcdc")
.attr("disabled", "disabled");
});}
else{$("input[id^=channelPid_]")
.attr("disabled", "");
}
} else {
$("input[id^=channelPid_]").each(function(){
$(this).parent().find('div[class=errorMsg]').remove();
$(this).removeClass('error');
$(this).val("")
.css("background-color", "#dcdcdc")
.attr("disabled", "disabled");
}
);
}
if(${actionBean.mode == 'update' && actionBean.channel.networkarea.networksetup.startTimeInPast
&& !actionBean.channel.networkarea.networksetup.startTimeCurrent}){
disableForm("broadcastChannelForm");

}
if(${actionBean.mode == 'update' && actionBean.channel.networkarea.networksetup.startTimeCurrent}){
selScrDisableForm("broadcastChannelForm");
}

});



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum