...

View Full Version : problems with php generated image



catania
09-14-2011, 03:49 AM
Hi,
Does anybody know if there is a way to make a php generated image into a variable in order to compare it then with another variable?.
I'm calling a captcha like an image in html but it's not what I'm looking for. I already made a function out of the image generator but I don't know how to associate it in another page in order to compare it with the entered code. any assistance appreciated.

BluePanther
09-14-2011, 03:54 AM
What do you mean comparing? What are you trying to compare in the images?

I don't think PHP's GD library is capable of what I think you mean. Might be proved wrong by someone else, however.

gvre
09-14-2011, 07:49 AM
Take a look at the following examples

http://www.codewalkers.com/c/a/Miscellaneous/Creating-a-CAPTCHA-with-PHP/
http://www.encaps.net/software/php-captcha/

BluePanther
09-14-2011, 08:24 AM
This all depends on whether or not the OP needs a captcha script, or a script to compare images. Either could be try, OP needs to elaborate.

gvre
09-14-2011, 08:40 AM
As I understood, the OP needs to compare the captcha image with the entered code, but he doesn't know how to do it.

BluePanther
09-14-2011, 08:43 AM
Could be, be he doesn't actually say that. Need clarification.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum