...

View Full Version : Shrink search bos to fit



djdubuque
09-12-2011, 09:40 AM
I have a custom search engine and I would like to have placed on web pages or as a pop out window. What would I do?


<?php
session_start();
ob_start();
$title = "Type here your search";
if ($_REQUEST['q'] == $title) $_REQUEST['q'] = "";
include "includes/config.php";
include "includes/functions.php";

echo "<!DOCTYPE html><html><head>";
echo "<meta http-equiv=\"Content-Type\" content=\"text/html; charset=UTF-8\" />";
echo "<meta name=\"autor\" content=\"W4DJD\" />";
echo "<link type=\"text/css\" href=\"css/custom.css\" rel=\"stylesheet\" />";
echo "<link type=\"text/css\" href=\"http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jqueryui/1.8.9/themes/redmond/jquery-ui.css\" rel=\"stylesheet\" />";
echo "<script type=\"text/javascript\" src=\"http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.5.0/jquery.min.js\"></script>";
echo "<script type=\"text/javascript\" src=\"http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jqueryui/1.8.9/jquery-ui.min.js\"></script>";
echo "<script type=\"text/javascript\" src=\"js/custom.js\"></script>";
echo "</head>";
echo "<body><div id=\"page\">";
echo "<h1 style=\"text-align: center\">Callsign Search Page</h1>";
//echo "<input type=\"submit\" name=\"process\" value=\"\" class=\"fg-button ui-state-default ui-corner-all\" />";
echo "<div>";
echo "<img id=\"info\" src=\"css/info.png\" width=\"60\" style=\"float: right; display: inline-block; margin-right: 120px; margin-top: 1px;\" />";
echo "<div id=\"process\" class=\"ui-widget ui-widget-content ui-corner-all\">";
echo "<form action=\"" . $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] . "\" method=\"post\">";
echo "<div style=\"display: inline-block; float: left; margin-left: 50px;\">";
echo "<select id=\"sf\" name=\"f\" class=\"ui-widget-content ui-corner-all field\">";
echo "<option value=\"callsign\"" . ((isset($_REQUEST['f']) && ($_REQUEST['f'] == "callsign")) ? " selected" : "") . ">Callsign</option>";
echo "<option value=\"lastname\"" . ((isset($_REQUEST['f']) && ($_REQUEST['f'] == "lastname")) ? " selected" : "") . ">Lastname</option>";
echo "<option value=\"firstname\"" . ((isset($_REQUEST['f']) && ($_REQUEST['f'] == "firstname")) ? " selected" : "") . ">Firstname</option>";
echo "<option value=\"city\"" . ((isset($_REQUEST['f']) && ($_REQUEST['f'] == "city")) ? " selected" : "") . ">City</option>";
echo "<option value=\"state\"" . ((isset($_REQUEST['f']) && ($_REQUEST['f'] == "state")) ? " selected" : "") . ">State</option>";
echo "<option value=\"zipcode\"" . ((isset($_REQUEST['f']) && ($_REQUEST['f'] == "zipcode")) ? " selected" : "") . ">ZipCode</option>";
echo "</select>";
echo "<input type=\"text\" name=\"q\" class=\"link ui-widget-content ui-corner-all defaultText\" title=\"" . $title . "\"" . (isset($_REQUEST['q']) ? " value=\"" . $_REQUEST['q'] . "\"" : "") . " />";
echo "</div>";
echo "<input type=\"image\" src=\"css/mg3.png\" name=\"process\" value=\"Search\" />";
echo "</form>";
echo "</div>";
echo "</div>";

if (isset($_REQUEST['q'])) {
echo "<div id=\"dialog\" title=\"Search Results\">";
$select_fields = "callsign,firstname,lastname,city,state,zipcode,class,country";
$q = trim($_REQUEST['q']);
if (empty($q)) {
$query = "SELECT " . $select_fields . " FROM import";
}
else {
if (is_numeric($q) || ($_REQUEST['f'] == "callsign")) $query = "SELECT " . $select_fields . " FROM import WHERE(`" . $_REQUEST['f'] . "`='" . mysql_real_escape_string($q) . "')";
else $query = "SELECT " . $select_fields . " FROM import WHERE(`" . $_REQUEST['f'] . "` LIKE '%" . mysql_real_escape_string($q) . "%')";
}
$query .= " LIMIT 50";
if (($_REQUEST['f'] != "state") && !empty($q) && (strlen($q) < $cfg['min_q_characters'])) {
echo "<h1>Min. lenght search characters is " . $cfg['min_q_characters'] . "</h1>";
}
else {
$doit = mysql_query ($query) or log_die("Query: " . $query . "\nError: " . mysql_error() . "\nScript: " . __FILE__ . "\nLinia: " . __LINE__);
/* TEMPLATE
echo "<div class=\"ui-widget ui-widget-content ui-corner-all label\">";
echo "<h1 style=\"color: green\">callsign</h1>";
echo "lastname firstname<br />";
echo "city state<br />";
echo "zipcode";
echo "</div>";
echo "<div style=\"clear: both\"></div>";
*/

if (mysql_num_rows($doit) > 0) while ($tmp = mysql_fetch_assoc($doit)) {
echo "<div class=\"ui-widget ui-widget-content ui-corner-all label\">";
$flag = "flags/" . $tmp['country'] . ".png";
if (file_exists($flag)) echo "<img src=\"" . $flag . "\" style=\"float: right; \">";
echo "<h1 style=\"color: green; fint-family: Arial; fon-tize: 60px; font-weight: bold;\">" . $tmp['callsign'] . "</h1>";
if (isset($cfg['class_license'][$tmp['class']])) echo "Class license: " . $cfg['class_license'][$tmp['class']] . "<br />";
echo $tmp['lastname'] . " " . $tmp['firstname'] . "<br />";
echo $tmp['city'] . " " . $tmp['state'] . "<br />";
echo $tmp['zipcode'];
echo "</div>";
echo "<div style=\"clear: both\"></div>";
}
else {
echo "<center><img src=\"css/filenotfound.png\" /><br /><h1 style=\"display: inline-block; font-size: 28px; font-weight: bold;\">Record not found</h1></center>";
}
}
echo "</div>";
}
echo "<div style=\"margin-top: 10px; text-align: center;\">";
echo "&copy; W4DJD 2011";
echo "\n";
echo "Database last updated on 9/01/2011";
echo "</div>";
echo "</div></body></html>";
ob_end_flush();

?>


FYI the Author is not available to consult for changes.

This now opens on a full page and the search results come back in a pop out window. Can this be added to a webpage and still function as it should?

mlseim
09-12-2011, 01:28 PM
Are you working with a Joomla CMS based website?


.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum