...

View Full Version : customer AND ADMIN LOGIN



it_seeker
09-11-2011, 03:25 PM
i have to set up ADMIN AND CUSTOMER login . n also regsiteration for new customer or u can say guest.

how to set up these pages in dreamweaver and also there table in mysql..???

what should i do 1 table for both??? and what about pages ???

thnx

tangoforce
09-11-2011, 03:37 PM
This is one of those "How long is a piece of string" questions.

There are many possibilities:
You could have seperate login pages for admin and users - requiring some way of knowing that the user loggin in is the correct user type (eg different user tables, or a admin colum in the table)

You could have one generic login and a user permissions system

You could have the user permission system with user permission groups so that you can update vast numbers of users permissions easily

You could have seperate tables for users, another for groups, then another for group descriptions, settings etc.

I guess what I'm saying is that there isn't a one shoe fits all answer for your question. It's down to you to work out what you need and then ask for help with the tech stuff. Believe me, I was at this stage once trying to work out the best way and I ended up with a full blown user permissions/groups system (took a lot of work I might add) but it does the job.

tangoforce
09-11-2011, 06:29 PM
First, if you're going to PM me do not do it THREE times.

Second I did not offer you any code. I gave advice and suggested that once you decide what you want to do that you ask us for advice on technical aspects of YOUR code.

I am not willing to give away my own code for several reasons:
1) It's not suitable to be used in another project (it's tied into many other things and would take me days to get it working outside of my system - unless you're paying me good money I don't have the time).
2) Its my work. Unless you're paying me good money I'm not giving it away for you to take credit for in your project.
3) I never offered it.
4) PM'ing me 3 times within 4 minutes asking me for my code is a guaranteed 'NO'.

Now, re-read my initial post and try again to understand what I am saying.

it_seeker
09-11-2011, 07:37 PM
no actully its done 3 times by mistake.. i dont know how .. sorry 4 that..

tangoforce
09-11-2011, 08:00 PM
No it hasn't, the third PM had a different subject so you clearly did it on purpose.

Here, look:
http://i54.tinypic.com/j73z86.jpg

Clearly you intended to PM me more than once.

it_seeker
09-12-2011, 05:04 AM
listen it was by mistake but not mine mistake first tym when i send u PM the browser message was try agein in 22 sec. same in 2nd tym . n third tym i lost it n change subject name .. i hopw now it will be clear to u

No it hasn't, the third PM had a different subject so you clearly did it on purpose.

Here, look:
http://i54.tinypic.com/j73z86.jpg

Clearly you intended to PM me more than once.

Inigoesdr
09-12-2011, 05:36 PM
Well, this is fun and all, but it's at best off topic.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum