...

View Full Version : Admin-system bug



Haidar
08-28-2011, 01:06 AM
Hello best people!

I have an bug that im really trying hard to solve but without any results! The bug is if you go to my page: www.blackdragon.se/project and then hit the login button, the server will MAYBE send the information to process.php and then the server will answer with 2 red notification, that nothing was typed. But at the most time that dosn't happen, the server does not even send information and everything is still feezing.

But if you visit the exactly location of the site: www.google.webblord.se/project/index.php then it will work excellent. So why is this bug occuring? Please can someone help me solving it!

Try to reser your webbrowser cache/cookies the bug will occur again if you only visit the direct link without the home direction.

Inigoesdr
08-28-2011, 01:13 AM
You have an unclosed br tag before your form that is breaking the HTML.

Haidar
08-28-2011, 11:47 AM
You have an unclosed br tag before your form that is breaking the HTML.

WTF? Can i close br tags :s? Please can you show me in which line and how you rewrite it. I thought br tags cant be closed, only is used like "<br>" thats all.

tangoforce
08-28-2011, 12:58 PM
Thats old html4 standard. These days (despite being told to learn HTML) you're supposed to learn HTML5 and *know* that <br> should now be <br /> :rolleyes:

I know, confusing isn't it. Whats worse is that HTML4 isn't deprecated (no longer supported) so when you learn, it's always recommended you start with HTML4 and then work your way up being completely confused by the differences. Then if you're really lucky you have to deal with XML and that makes it even worse!

I blame w3 schools for continuing to promote HTML 4 on their site. If everyone promoted HTML5 and no v4 we'd not be in this situation.

Inigoesdr
08-28-2011, 01:14 PM
WTF? Can i close br tags :s? Please can you show me in which line and how you rewrite it. I thought br tags cant be closed, only is used like "<br>" thats all.

Looks like you fixed it. Earlier when I looked at the page it looked like this:

<br><br
<form action="process.php" method="post">
The second BR was missing a closing > sign. The form is posting now. :)

Haidar
08-28-2011, 01:31 PM
Actually i didnt change a thing :P still getting the bug :/



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum