...

View Full Version : New coder needs help !!!



hugbusiness77
08-24-2011, 04:34 PM
Hi i am new to coding and new to forum too.
I am pulling my hairs over loop.php file in wordpress.
It is a self hosted wordpress blog of mine and i ant to add google adsense after the first post of blog.
"I Want To Show Adsense After The First Post".
I once added it using a div structure but every other thing mess3ed up.
help me i am new.
Sorry if i have posted it in the wrong section, please move it to the html/css.

Spookster
08-25-2011, 12:29 AM
Not sure of what your question is but if by "messed up" you mean it is not displaying correctly on the page then it is likely an HTML/CSS issue.

I'll can move your topic to that forum.

Also please read the rules and posting guidelines before posting.

hugbusiness77
08-25-2011, 08:19 PM
Not sure of what your question is but if by "messed up" you mean it is not displaying correctly on the page then it is likely an HTML/CSS issue.

I'll can move your topic to that forum.

Also please read the rules and posting guidelines before posting.

I have used this code in php today . . . And it did not worked too :(

<?php if(!$show_ads){ ?>
Insert Adsense Code Here
<?php $show_ads = 1; } ?>

If anybody could help me.
Sorry if it is in wrong section.

Spookster
08-26-2011, 12:35 AM
I have used this code in php today . . . And it did not worked too :(

<?php if(!$show_ads){ ?>
Insert Adsense Code Here
<?php $show_ads = 1; } ?>

If anybody could help me.
Sorry if it is in wrong section.

What is $show_ads and who is setting this and where? That boolean variable would have to be set somewhere prior to you using it if you are depending upon it being a TRUE value in order to display your adsense stuff.

123akshay
08-26-2011, 06:42 PM
try adding google adsense code in post.php...it might help....



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum