...

View Full Version : Order by Random with Pagination



ugurulusan
08-22-2011, 01:20 PM
<?php
$per_page_b = 24;

$sql_b = "select * from profile ";
$rsd_b = mysql_query($sql_b);
$count_b = mysql_num_rows($rsd_b);
$pages_b = ceil($count_b/$per_page_b)
?>
<div align="center">
<div id="container">
<div class="search-background">
<label><img src="loader.gif" alt="" /></label>
</div>

<div id="orta"></div>
</div>
<div id="paging_button">
<ul>
<?php
//Show page links
for($i_b=1; $i_b<=$pages_b; $i_b++)
{
echo '<li id="'.$i_b.'">'.$i_b.'</li>';
}?>
</ul>
</div>










<?php


$per_page_bs = 4;
$sqlc_bs = "show columns from profile ";
$rsdc_bs = mysql_query($sqlc_bs);
$cols_bs = mysql_num_rows($rsdc_bs);
$page_bs = $_REQUEST['page'];

$start_bs = ($page_bs-1)*4;
$sql_bs = "select id,resim0,adi,fiyat,big,adres from profile where big=1 order by rand() limit $start_bs,4";
$rsd_bs = mysql_query($sql_bs);
?>
<?php
while ($rows_bs = mysql_fetch_assoc($rsd_bs))
{
echo'<li class="marg_right1">';
echo'<a href="'. $site . $rows_bs['adres'].'.html" id="various3"><img src="resimler/'. $rows_bs['resim0'] .'" alt="" width="213" height="320"></a>';
echo'<div style="top: 346px;" class="box1">';
echo'<div class="alan_orta">';
echo'<p class="adi">'.$rows_bs['adi'].'</p>';
echo'<p class="line_height"><span class="color1">Saatlik Ücret:</span><br/>';
echo'<span class="font1 line_height">' .$rows_bs['fiyat']. ' TL </span></p>';
echo'<a href="'. $site . $rows_bs['adres'].'.html" id="various3"></a>';
echo'</div>';
echo'</li>';

}?>




This is my pagination script.

I am trying to ramdomize the results so that everyone has a chance of being on the first page, but I don't know how to hold it after the first page, when I click on page 2, it randomizes the results again, and puts some of the ones on the first page on the second.


What can i do?

cssofmo
08-22-2011, 01:25 PM
put if else condition. and add increment

if(i<=10; i++)
{
pagination
}


computer service (http://www.cssofmo.com)
computer sales (http://www.decsinfotech.com/computer-laptop-sales-service-tirupur.php)

ugurulusan
08-22-2011, 02:19 PM
not working :(

Fou-Lu
08-22-2011, 02:42 PM
Its not that simple, think about your title alone. Random + Pagination cannot be done without a cache. You'll need to fetch all records into a temporary table or view then you can paginate them.

ugurulusan
08-22-2011, 03:05 PM
Its not that simple, think about your title alone. Random + Pagination cannot be done without a cache. You'll need to fetch all records into a temporary table or view then you can paginate them.


i thing this but i am dummy :) i dont know how



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum