PDA

View Full Version : Search Button????



Locker19
08-19-2011, 02:16 AM
How do i code a search button in PHP? :confused: i'm using dreamweaver and i need to code a search button for a school assignment, idk if i'm supposed to use php or not. A little help would be really handy.

P.s my teacher is fine with me doing this btw

Chris Hick
08-19-2011, 03:02 AM
It really depends on what you are searching through. A database? A text file? A keyword??

BluePanther
08-19-2011, 08:20 AM
It really depends on what you are searching through. A database? A text file? A keyword??

Yeah, on top of that it depends on your assignment. There are many different search functions or search algorithms that you might need to implement or use. Come back with more information.