...

View Full Version : Search Button????



Locker19
08-19-2011, 02:16 AM
How do i code a search button in PHP? :confused: i'm using dreamweaver and i need to code a search button for a school assignment, idk if i'm supposed to use php or not. A little help would be really handy.

P.s my teacher is fine with me doing this btw

Chris Hick
08-19-2011, 03:02 AM
It really depends on what you are searching through. A database? A text file? A keyword??

BluePanther
08-19-2011, 08:20 AM
It really depends on what you are searching through. A database? A text file? A keyword??

Yeah, on top of that it depends on your assignment. There are many different search functions or search algorithms that you might need to implement or use. Come back with more information.



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum