...

View Full Version : im sure this is easy, but i dunno how!



Scrowler
07-20-2003, 06:05 AM
can I generate the page, then have an if statement (i dunno the code) like this:


if (textbox1 = "text in the textbox")
{ prompt("Enter your name, you just typed the lucky phrase!");
}

help appreciated :D

Mr J
07-20-2003, 10:57 AM
Will this put you on the right track

Type in the word lucky phrase



<script>
function chkme(){
if(document.f1.t1.value=="lucky phrase"){
prompt("YES","You did it")
}
}
</script>


<form name="f1">
<input type="text" name="t1">
<input type="button" onclick="chkme()">
</form>

Scrowler
07-21-2003, 04:42 AM
Thanks man, you're a legend.

Scrowler
07-21-2003, 04:58 AM
Mr J, I have my quiz.asp file in an iFrame, then it loads the results in an iFrame, on it if you get 100% then you get prompted for input, then after that, if you click any links that would normally navigate in the iFrame, it creates a popup of that file :S:S help?



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum