...

View Full Version : picture carousel script jacked up...PLZZ HELP



phatty34
07-27-2011, 02:02 AM
I cant seem to get the top picture carousel to work i think this is my problem but Im not sure what in th coding needs to change:

Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; .NET4.0C; InfoPath.3)
Timestamp: Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:59:17 UTC


Message: Object required
Line: 456
Char: 26
Code: 0
URI: http://maps.gstatic.com/intl/en_us/mapfiles/340c/maps2.api/main.js


Message: Object doesn't support this property or method
Line: 825
Char: 5
Code: 0
URI: http://yourozarksrealtor.com/wp-content/themes/smooth/scripts/carousel.js



Webpage error details

User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64; Trident/4.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; .NET4.0C; InfoPath.3)
Timestamp: Tue, 26 Jul 2011 23:59:28 UTC


Message: Object required
Line: 456
Char: 26
Code: 0
URI: http://maps.gstatic.com/intl/en_us/mapfiles/340c/maps2.api/main.js


Message: Object doesn't support this property or method
Line: 825
Char: 5
Code: 0
URI: http://yourozarksrealtor.com/wp-content/themes/smooth/scripts/carousel.js

Old Pedant
07-27-2011, 04:00 AM
I can tell you that the bug in your "main.js" is the same bug I have in some of my Google maps.

So far as I can tell, it really is a bug in some browsers, but it doesn't seem to hurt anything. The maps still come up and display just fine.

I tried hitting your site but never got the other bug you mentioned, in carousel.js (but then I was hitting it with Firefox and it appears from the message that you were using MSIE).

phatty34
07-27-2011, 06:18 AM
any suggested fixes?

Old Pedant
07-27-2011, 06:31 AM
<shrug> I can't get the error in carousel.js with FireBug, so I dunno what it might be.

Why do you have the Google map code on that page, though? I don't see any map there.

phatty34
07-27-2011, 02:18 PM
I jt installed the google map api in wordpress I didnt put it on that page directly



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum