...

View Full Version : PHP Fix(s)



PDRC
07-24-2011, 12:29 PM
1) Project Details: (be as specific as possible):
Greetings,

I own and operate a business that provides online custom work order systems for manufacturing companies in my local area.

I have recently realized that a few mistakes were made by my programmer, which has resulted in a problem with menu options available during the work order entry process.

Specifically, based on the way the php code has been completed, if a user chooses - (which represents not needed option in the order) and then copies that order (for the purposes of changing a couple items of the order/line, then the - value is available. HOWEVER if they happen to choose another item, then that - disappears, I have determined that it is due to a programming issue where the - is based on a conditional statement. This is not working, since when I attempt to add that option, I end up with three -,-,- as options, and that is ridiculous.

This is a fix/update job, which I need to get completed asap. If this goes well I have many jobs that can be done now and in the future.

2) Payment method/ details (Paypal, check? Timeline?):

As for payment, I can pay via paypal if you wish, if you are local, company check.

Timeline? I need to get this resolved as soon as possible. I simply do not have the time to re-do/fix this myself, my business is not primarily web based, although I run the server and administer it, I do not have time to do all the programming (which is why I had a programmer do it, but it went bad).

Anyone who is interested, please indicate if you are interested in doing full jobs, as in full sites, etc.

Here is the code problem:

[CODE]
<select class=textbox name="confirmInstall">
<?php if (isset($_GET['viewCartPick'])) { ?>
<?php if (isset($_GET['confirmButton']) && $_GET['confirmButton'] == "Confirm") { ?>
<option value="<?php echo $_GET['confirmInstall']; ?>"><?php echo $_GET['confirmInstall']; ?></option>
<?php }
else { ?>
<!--<option value="<?php echo $_POST['confirmInstall']; ?>"><?php echo $_POST['confirmInstall']; ?></option> -->
<option value="<?php echo $_GET['confirmInstall']; ?>"><?php echo $_GET['confirmInstall']; ?></option>
<?php } }
else if (isset($_GET['confirmInstall'])) {
?>
<option value=<?php echo $_GET['confirmInstall']; ?>><?php echo $_GET['confirmInstall']; ?></option>
<?php } else { ?>
<option value="-" >-</option>;
<?php } ?>
<option value="Inside&nbsp;Mount&nbsp;|&nbsp;Tight">Inside Mount | Tight</option>
<option value="Inside&nbsp;Mount&nbsp;|&nbsp;Finished">Inside Mount | Finished</option>
<option value="Outside&nbsp;Mount&nbsp;|&nbsp;Finished">Outside Mount | Finished</option>
</select>
[CODE]

My explanation is very simplistic. The attached code is clearly the issue, since the - is conditional. However I need to re-work this, in my opinion these options should have been stored in the database (it is used on multiple work orders), along with others. This is one example that is used, then used again. Which is why its problematic.

Thank you,

pdrc

_Aerospace_Eng_
08-08-2011, 07:46 AM
I am interested. I am also willing to do the backends of full sites. I can do front ends as well but design isn't my forte. I have messaged you contact information.

subho
08-08-2011, 09:44 PM
u can also contact an PHP expert from website like *http://libeperson.com/



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum