View Full Version : Why are inputs not working in FF or IE?

07-16-2011, 08:24 PM
Quick question for you all,

For some reason the inputs are not "inputs" in FF or IE, however it works fine in google chrome.
Please check it yourself, http://xonicgames.com/z/z-index.html

07-16-2011, 08:42 PM
Problem 1: The default text in your input boxes doesn't disappear when clicked on and typed text does not appear when typed. Either get rid of the overlaying text or add in some Javascript to make it go away.

Problem 2: Your input fields do not have names.

Problem 3: There is no such 'type' as 'email'.

07-16-2011, 09:10 PM
didn't set a z-index to the span "Desired Username, etc"


no clue why the input height is not working