View Full Version : Setting a timeout

07-14-2003, 05:46 PM
Hello there!
Thanks for taking the time out to read this and I will be very gratefull for any responses.
Basically, I have a script on my website which I have turned into a game. But, with the timeout I have set on it, I need to stop the game, once the alert has appeared. Do u know how??
I would be very gratefull if you could visit the site at www.geocities.com/steeltoecap2003/eatyou.html (http://www.geocities.com/steeltoecap2003/eatyou.html) , and share your ideas with me!!
Thank you very much!!

07-14-2003, 09:55 PM
You mean like this (http://www.codingforums.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=23205)?

07-15-2003, 06:55 PM
Cheers beetle, i think thats what Im after, so thanks for the link, and sorry I didnt spot it meself