...

View Full Version : ID vs. Class . . .



michael180
07-13-2011, 04:35 AM
REF: http://chieftainclothing.com/mockup/

On my page I have two places I use for navigation, the top and the bottom. I get error messages because I cannot use an ID more than once. How do I make the navigation usable at both ends? I think I can use a .class, but I'm not quit sure how to code it.

Any suggestions?

oracleguy
07-13-2011, 05:05 AM
Your URL didn't work for me. However you change the # to a . in your CSS and then change the attribute from id to class.

An element can have an ID and a class. But you can't have two elements with the same ID on a page.

michael180
07-13-2011, 05:26 AM
Your URL didn't work for me. However you change the # to a . in your CSS and then change the attribute from id to class.

An element can have an ID and a class. But you can't have two elements with the same ID on a page.

I think I fixed the link, it seems to take a while to load? I still get the errors. I'm just not sure if it works as part of navigation.

Thanks

hairmark
07-13-2011, 05:51 AM
something wrong with the link, you can google and find the right solution, things like realm name or sth else.

michael180
07-13-2011, 07:00 AM
Your URL didn't work for me. However you change the # to a . in your CSS and then change the attribute from id to class.

An element can have an ID and a class. But you can't have two elements with the same ID on a page.

It worked.

Thanks much . . . :thumbsup:



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum