View Full Version : Scrollbar Issue

sweetAileen
06-30-2011, 12:01 PM
Could someone please please help me?

My site is www.sweet.ie

I'm trying to get rid of the scrollbars as I want the scrolling to be done as per the JQuery (people keep trying to use the regular scrollbars and telling me theres something wrong with the site).

If I put overflow:hidden; in the Body style the site doesnt' work in IE 9 and below + Firefox. So i've taken it out and the scrollbars are there :(

What do I do? I'm not a crazy programmer, i'm more on the design end of things. Banging head against the wall isn't helping. I did post before when the site wasn't even coming up in IE or PC Firefox and taking out the overflow:hidden worked to get it to show up in all browsers, just these damn scrollbars are wrecking my head now.

If anyone could help me I would really really appreciate it.

Thanks so much,

Aileen

Apostropartheid
06-30-2011, 02:37 PM
Could someone please please help me?

My site is www.sweet.ie

I'm trying to get rid of the scrollbars as I want the scrolling to be done as per the JQuery (people keep trying to use the regular scrollbars and telling me theres something wrong with the site).

If I put overflow:hidden; in the Body style the site doesnt' work in IE 9 and below + Firefox. So i've taken it out and the scrollbars are there :(

What do I do? I'm not a crazy programmer, i'm more on the design end of things. Banging head against the wall isn't helping. I did post before when the site wasn't even coming up in IE or PC Firefox and taking out the overflow:hidden worked to get it to show up in all browsers, just these damn scrollbars are wrecking my head now.

If anyone could help me I would really really appreciate it.

Thanks so much,

Aileen

What scrollbars?

teedoff
06-30-2011, 02:44 PM
What scrollbars?

Yes, I too am trying to figure out where the scroll bars are. I can tell you this, in FF 3.6, I dont see scrollbars, but a bit of your page is cut off at the bottom.