...

View Full Version : how to....



coolguy
07-08-2003, 05:53 AM
if the page not in its origional frames how do you make it open something like (wrongpage.html) automaticly

Kor
07-08-2003, 09:27 AM
As far as I know after a discussion here, there is no client-side possibility to make a separation between an "alone" and a "together with parent" opening of a child frame

ellisd5
07-08-2003, 10:53 AM
You can make sure that its in a frame, if thats any use to you



if (self.location == top.location) {
document.location = frameset.html
}

Kor
07-08-2003, 11:13 AM
You can make sure that its in a frame, if thats any use to you


code:--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
if (self.location == top.location) {
document.location = frameset.html
}

Hm... that means, hharchester, that I can detect, after all, either a page is loaded together with its parent frame or alone?... I'll test that. It is a major problem to me, as I work mainly with iframes, and I have serious problems when a serach engine founds the iframed page and displays it alone, without its parent (which had, obviously ... teh menu )

WA
07-08-2003, 01:59 PM
Coolguy, please read our posting guidelines regarding choosing a descriptive subject for your question and more: http://www.codingforums.com/postguide.htm



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum