...

View Full Version : htaccess



craig101
05-16-2011, 01:49 PM
Hey there, so I have my htaccess working fine.

the main problem i can't quite work around, is there will be constant new URL's needed to be mod_rewrite, i have them all listed in a database, is there a automatic way to get them them to do the reading, or will i always have to manually add

abduraooft
05-16-2011, 02:41 PM
Depends upon your source and destination urls.

craig101
05-16-2011, 03:01 PM
could you go into a little more detail? i've been looking all over the internet and not found anything

coco1873
05-18-2011, 03:49 AM
Actually, It depends on what server/host you are useing.

abduraooft
05-18-2011, 08:58 AM
could you go into a little more detail?
That's what I'm also expecting from you. You haven't provided your current set of rewrite rules or any sample urls. :p

craig101
05-18-2011, 09:59 AM
I'm using cPanelx

atm, i've just know from what i have researched online, so i am just doing testing now, so the only line i have is

RewriteRule ^bob$ product.php?&i=2w4ckgew2fd

as to get to this page it comes from a search, when the url pops up, it searchs the database that has two fields, URL and Redirect, if it finds a record in URL then it goes to the redirect



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum