...

View Full Version : CSS Bug - Going Crazy.........



Tipmen999
05-06-2011, 06:16 AM
I've been a lurker for a while. I hate that it's come to this, i've developed an iphone application (an E-learning application along with a desktop counterpart) so I feel like a noob for posting this.

I can't for the life of me get this iframe to stretch across this website i'm making for my application. (Yes, it is a template) Obviously I picked the right field because I suck at web design. I've been here since 8 a.m and it's almost midnight. So I'm literally on edge over this bug.


It's hosted here:
www.infinite-views.com/NSite/

and the whole website images,html, and css are zipped here.

www.infinite-views.com/NSite.zip

and the best part is whoever can fix this bug gets all the money in my paypal account!:D here: www.infinite-views.com/8bucks.jpg

this forum really is a great resource.

SB65
05-06-2011, 08:43 AM
Not an iframe expert, but at the moment you're pointing your iframe at an image. Firebug shows the iframe has width 100%, it's just the image that isn't stretching.

Not sure if this is just a placeholder, but if you put your image in an html page, set the width of the image to 100% in that html, then point your iframe to the html page, then it looks OK.

coothead
05-06-2011, 09:48 AM
Hi there Tipmen999,

and a warm welcome to these forums. ;)

What is the reason for the iframe. :confused:

Why can you not just use...


<img src="img/mainSlide.jpg" height="100%" width="100%" alt="">

coothead

Tipmen999
05-07-2011, 01:26 AM
@coohead

I need to use an iframe because I plan on updating the banner alot, and that banner is going to be designed in Photoshop, and exported as HTML, and it just makes things easier.

@SB65
Ah, your right, I've been messing with it so much that I pointed it too an image. Even still when it's pointed to an iframe.html page it doesn't work. I know the problem lies within the divs.


Nobody wants 8 bugs for a bug fix?

Wojjie
05-07-2011, 02:26 AM
It looks like it stretches the width of the page, so I'm not sure what the problem here is?

Have you tried setting the width/height through CSS?

SB65
05-07-2011, 07:27 PM
that banner is going to be designed in Photoshop, and exported as HTML

Easier to export it as an image, surely?

I think your iframe is OK - if I replace your image with a web page it's fine:have a look... (http://www.simonbattersby.com/test/iframe.htm)



EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum